Miranda Mol

Miranda Mol is a Textiles and Surface Pattern Designer born in the Netherlands. She creates designs for a variety of products which include home interiors, fashion and much more. “My ideas and inspiration for pattern designs are found everywhere: in natural and man-made structures, architecture, basically all around me”

This is some of Miranda’s Sketchbook work. I love how loose and messy her work is. I also really like how you can see the stages she has taken. Her website shows photographs of some of her current inspiration. It is easy to see where some of her shapes and colours have come from.

I have spent a long time looking at how Miranda Mol works, what inspires her and her design process. I can safely say i am a lover of her work but my weakness has to be for her geometric designs. I am really drawn in by her use of bright, vibrant colours and the way they fit together. An interesting word she tends to use often is form. This is something i want to explore further.

Leave a Reply

