Tata Naka

http://www.tatanaka.com/

krisatomic_TataNaka_IMG_0835.jpg

I love the quirkyness of the designs by Tatanaka, a dress label created by 2 indentical twins from Georgia. I like the shapes and patterns printed in bright, bold colours.

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 12.27.46.png

The layout of their website was very well layed out. Each page was almost like an individual design board of ideas, designs,  inspiration and a brief explanation. Since trying to create a design board of my own things like composition have become much more apparent. I have found it really helpful to see how other designers lay out their work. I am someone who likes white space, after speaking with Tami she told me that as i am quite a graphic designer white space can be good for my designs.

Leave a Reply

