Amsterdam

thumb_IMG_2718_1024thumb_IMG_2683_1024thumb_IMG_2841_1024thumb_IMG_2768_1024

Amsterdam Hortus Botanicus

The Botanical Gardens in Amsterdam was the starting point to my primary research. I had already chosen my theme so I was very eager to visit the gardens to get some inspiration. These are a few examples of the photographs I took whilst there. From these photographs I explored manual image manipulations where I separated the photograph and then began to put it back together.

I also tried focusing on the shapes and lines within the image rather than the photograph as a whole to see what I could pull from that.

Another element I looked at was the colours that made the image. These were the basis to my first colour palette in which I implemented in my first set of drawings

Leave a Reply

